Connected across the continent

i-CONN will recruit and train 15 young Early Stage Researchers (ESRs) to become experts with a unique skill set that includes interdisciplinary scientific techniques, through bespoke training courses and through a series of secondments to partner institutions across the EU.

i-CONN is a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Innovative Training Network (ITN) project funded by the European Commission, under their H2020 program.

Institution Supervisor/s City, Country
AAISCS's logo

AAISCS

profile: Andreas Ioannides

email: a.ioannides@aaiscs.com

profile: Lichan Liu

email: l.liu@aaiscs.com

Nicosia, Cyprus

Aix Marseille's logo

Aix Marseille

profile: Alain Barrat

email: alain.barrat@cpt.univ-mrs.fr

profile: Demian Battaglia

email: demian.battaglia@gmail.com

Marseille, France

BOKU's logo

BOKU

profile: Thomas Hein

email: thomas.hein@boku.ac.at

Vienna, Austria

Durham University's logo

Durham University

profile: Jennifer King (Project Manager)

email: jennifer.king@durham.ac.uk

profile: John Wainwright

email: John.wainwright@durham.ac.uk

profile: Laura Turnbull-Lloyd (Network Director)

email: laura.turnbull@durham.ac.uk

profile: Louise Bracken

email: l.j.bracken@durham.ac.uk

profile: Rebecca Hodge

email: rebecca.hodge@durham.ac.uk

Durham, United Kingdom

Environment Agency's logo

Environment Agency

profile: Damian Crilly

email: damian.crilly@environment-agency.gov.uk

profile: George Gerring

email: george.gerring@environment-agency.gov.uk

Environment Agency

European University Cyprus's logo

European University Cyprus

profile: Andreas Efstathiou

email: a.efstathiou@euc.ac.cy

profile: Vicky Papadopoulou Lesta

email: v.papadopoulou@euc.ac.cy

Nicosia, Cyprus

IIASA's logo

IIASA

profile: Brian Fath

email: bfath@towson.edu

Laxenburg, Austria

Jacobs University's logo

Jacobs University

profile: Marc Huett

email: m.huett@jacobs-university.de

Bremen, Germany

Masaryk University's logo

Masaryk University

profile: Christian Kimmich

email: kimmich@mail.muni.cz

Brno, Czech Republic

MODUL University's logo

MODUL University

profile: Christian Kerschner

email: christian.kerschner@gmail.com

profile: Dimitris Christopoulos

email: dimitris.christopoulos@modul.ac.at

MODUL University, Austria

The University of Sheffield's logo

The University of Sheffield

profile: Tony Parsons

email: a.j.parsons@sheffield.ac.uk

Sheffield, United Kingdom

University of Groningen's logo

University of Groningen

profile: Christina Prell

email: c.l.prell@rug.nl

Groningen, Netherlands

University of Vienna's logo

University of Vienna

profile: Ronald Pöppl

email: ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at

profile: Thomas Glade

email: thomas.glade@univie.ac.at

Vienna, Austria

Wasser Cluster Lunz's logo

Wasser Cluster Lunz

profile: Gabriele Weigelhofer

email: gabriele.weigelhofer@wkl.ac.at

Lunz am See, Austria